Search Library Catalogue

 

SIGNIN/RENEW LOANS

Member Code:
Password(ddmmyy):

 

e-Newsletter

Join our newsletter to find out what's on @ the library

Search our Website

Welcome to the Library Literacy Van info page!

The Van has been travelling around the Port Macquarie Hastings Shire since January 2013. We have had lots of fun meeting with students at Long Flat, Beechwood, Comboyne, Huntingdon, Telegraph Point, Rollands Plains, Herons Creek and....Kendall!!!!

This is a joint initiative of Port Macquarie-Hastings Council and the most important people.....the students and teachers from our outlying areas of our Shire.

Students can borrow picture books, graphic novels, magazines, fabulous fact books, tween novels, strange but true books, how to books, funny, sad and weird stories and lots more. There is over one thousand books on board!  

Best thing is......with a library card students can borrow from the whole Port Macquarie-Hastings/Kempsey collection!   With a card, students can access on-line databases, download music, books, newspapers, computer courses, homework help, language classes and lots more.

Students are now reserving items to be delivered via the van to their school. Go Long Flat and Rollands Plains!

During the 2013 October holidays, Port Macquarie Library hosted a display of artworks from Long Flat. These had been on display for the Comboyne Spring Fair.  The theme was 'Water'. Click here to view some photos of them on display in the library.

Please call us if you have any questions about your Library Van books - 6581 8755

Need more time with your books? Renew them via www.mnclibrary.org.au or by telephone on 6581 8755 or email us van@mnclibrary.org.au

 

 

 

Thank you Herons Creek School for sharing your amazing Tashi pictures.  They on display at Port Macquarie Library.  Take a look at the photos in the Photo Gallery....

 

 

 

Dates for Term Two 2018 visits:

Long Flat & Beechwood Schools

* Tuesday 8th May

* Tuesday 29th May

* Tuesday 19th June

Comboyne & Huntingdon Schools

* Thursday 10th May

* Thursday 31st May

* Thursday 21st June

Telegraph Point & Rollands Plains Schools

* Friday 18th May

* Friday 8th June

* Friday 29th June

Herons Creek & Kendall Schools

* Thursday 17th May

* Thursday 7th June

* Thursday 28th June